歷史意義

讓公眾接觸活化後的虎豹別墅是我們的重要使命之一。現時訪客無需登記即可於開放時間內免費參觀樂圃地下大廳及私人花園範圍。同時我們亦定期為學校、非牟利團體及公眾舉行免費導賞團,讓訪客能深入參觀這幢樓高四層、歷史悠久的大宅。

虎豹別墅導賞團每逢週二、週四、週六和周日舉行。在這60分鐘的行程中,參加者將可仔細參觀活化後的別墅不對外開放的較高樓層。我們經驗豐富的講解員將為你解釋胡氏家族、虎豹別墅和萬金油花園的歷史,以及虎豹樂圃的形成。導賞團將以粵語或英語進行。

按此預約導賞團

除了常規導賞團外,虎豹樂圃亦定期舉辦古蹟文物對話、文物展覽以及有關保育、建築和歷史的研討會與工作坊。通過這些活動,我們可以與古蹟文物保育專家、文化領袖以至廣大公眾交流,並為保護和傳承我們的古蹟以及無形的美學、工藝和文化知識出力。

古蹟文物保育、建築及歷史研討會與工作坊

我們定期舉辦關於虎豹別墅的建築設計和保育的主題研討會與工作坊,以作為公眾瀏覽香港昔日的歷史和文化的絕佳渠道。這些活動能讓公眾親身了解,並體驗我們為將虎豹別墅悉心修復至1930年代的輝煌舊貌所進行的各種工程。我們更透過活動與本地和國際專家聯繫起來,將別墅背後豐富的歷史、工藝和建築美學知識傳播給廣大群眾。

Heritage

Making the revitalised Haw Par Mansion accessible to the general public is our important mission. The private garden and the interpretation areas (reception on LG/F and main hall on G/F in the revitalised Mansion) are now open for visits by individuals or groups under 15 people (with no prior registration required). We also offer free guided tours of the four-storey historic building to schools, non-profit organisations and the general public.

Held every Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday, visitors can gaining access to the restricted upper floors of the revitalised Mansion during this 60-minute guided tour. Our experienced docents will explain the history of the Aw Family, Haw Par Mansion and Tiger Balm Garden, as well as the formation of Haw Par Music. Guided tours are available in both Cantonese and English.

Book your guided tour now

Apart from regular guided tours, Haw Par Music also regularly organizes heritage dialogues, artefact exhibitions, as well as seminars and workshops on topics of heritage conservation, architecture and history. Through these activities, we can engage heritage conservation professionals, cultural leaders as well as the general public in the preservation of our legacy and the intangible knowledge of aesthetics, craftsmanship and culture for our future generations.

Seminars and Workshops on Heritage Conservation, Architecture and History

Our ongoing series of seminars and workshops, themed around the conservation of Haw Par Mansion and its architectural design, is an excellent channel for the public to glimpse into the history and culture of a bygone era in Hong Kong. Through these activities, we offer the public opportunities to understand and experience our scrupulous efforts in restoring the Mansion to its 1930s glory. We also connect with local and international experts to pass on a wealth of knowledge in history, craftsmanship and architectural aesthetics to a wider audience.