古典音樂

西方古典音樂傳統自中世紀以來發展蓬勃,不斷衍生出各種不同的音樂形式、風格和流派。時至今日,古典音樂可謂全球最具影響力的音樂文化,幾乎每個人都會在不同程度上學習或欣賞古典音樂。

我們的全方位音樂教育項目是虎豹樂圃之音樂活動的主軸之一,而室樂教育是我們教育計劃的重點。歷史悠久的樂圃經過活化後,為室樂學習及演出提供了理想的環境和氣氛,學生更有外出演奏丶社區參與丶與駐校藝術家交流及跨文化合作的機會。

年齡:兒童(6至18歲)/ 成人 (18歲或以上)

級別: 初級 / 中級 / 高級

樂器:弦樂 / 木管樂器 / 聲樂 / 鋼琴

報讀課程 >

目前提供以下課程:

.虎豹室樂培訓計劃

.常規樂器課程

.室內樂小組

.虎豹弦樂團

.理論及音樂修養

按此參閱導師名單 >
 

虎豹室樂培訓計劃

我們的室樂培訓計劃是亞洲第一個在一級歷史建築致力於室樂教育的預備課程,特別為發展音樂潛能及尋求卓越藝術成就的 10 至 18 歲學生而設。計劃以由歷史建築虎豹別墅活化而成的虎豹樂圃為基地。樂圃以室樂培訓為首要目標,因此為本計劃提供了獨一無二的校舍及環境。

報讀課程 >

室樂是什麼?

西方室樂是一種精緻而親密的音樂形式,強調合作與默契。室樂演奏亦是樂手間彼此交流、分享音樂意念和建立友誼的絕佳機會。因此,室樂經常被稱為「以樂會友」。

在虎豹樂圃學習室樂

本計劃為全年課程,每學年分為兩個學期。學員將每逢周六於虎豹樂圃接受知名導師全面而嚴格的音樂訓練,內容涵蓋音樂教育的各大範疇,包括主修樂器課、室樂演奏指導、演奏技巧、音樂修養及合奏訓練等。

本計劃以每位學生的個人成長和身心健康為重,因此在編排課程的時候向全人教育理念借鏡。

因此,成為了計劃的一大範疇。學員將於「音樂與心靈支援」的必修課堂中探討音樂與靜觀、身體動作以及預防受傷等課題,以助他們踏上無論身體或心靈皆更健康的音樂旅程。

虎豹室樂培訓計劃致力培育年輕音樂家成為具備全方位技能和創造力的文化領袖。每當季節性室樂節舉辦期間,學生將能參與由海外著名導師任教的短期課程,或與到訪的世界級藝術家學習和演出。學生亦將透過演出與社區共融,培養正向思維。

虎豹室樂培訓計劃將選取具音樂天份的學生,培養他們成為專業音樂家。計劃於每年的八月及十二月接受申請。

按此參閱導師名單 >

課程內容

核心課程(週六課堂)

  • 弦樂團合奏訓練
  • 整合音樂修養訓練
  • 彈奏及演奏技巧
  • 室樂演奏指導

其他相關科目(必修)

  • 視奏及快速讀譜
  • 身體動作、放鬆與預防受傷
  • 音樂與靜觀
  • 由計劃導師和訪問藝術家主持之大師班
  • 於虎豹樂圃或社區外展活動的演出機會
  • 個別樂器授課(額外收費)
 

常規樂器課程

為培養傑出的本地新晉樂手、普及本港音樂欣賞並建立音樂愛好者社群,虎豹樂圃定期舉辦由傑出導師任教、適合各年齡層且不同音樂水平人士參加的常規樂器課程。

報讀課程 >

個別教學課程

單對單教學是掌握樂器演奏最有效的方法。我們由知名專業音樂家和教授組成的教學團隊能為學員提供最高水平的個別面授。我們亦可保送學生參加分級或文憑考試。

私人導師能因應個別學生的學習需求和個人發展來調節教學手法、節奏和曲目選擇。學生亦能更專注於樂器訓練,使他們更有動力和紀律去獲取更佳的成績。

按此參閱導師名單 >

樂器小組

為了推動社區學習音樂的風氣,虎豹樂圃特別舉辦常規樂器小組,並按學生的年齡(學生或成人)及程度分班。課堂以小組形式進行,每組約二至六人,以確保最佳的學習效率。

年齡: 兒童(6至18歲)/成人(18歲或以上)
級別: 初級/中級/高級
 樂器:  *小提琴/*中提琴/*大提琴/鋼琴 (古典,爵士,流行音樂)/ 長笛 / 單簧管 / 聲樂

* 考獲英國皇家音樂學院或加拿大皇家音樂學院(或同等程度)七級或以上程度而且表現優異的弦樂學生或將獲邀推薦參加虎豹弦樂團面試。

 

按此參閱導師名單 >
 

室內樂小組

室樂樂手如欲精進自己的演奏技巧以及建立團隊合作和自信心,參與室樂合奏是最快捷有效的途徑。虎豹樂圃室內樂小組班為樂手提供分組訓練,無論是常見或其他獨特的室樂組合均可。

報讀課程 >

各小組將在專業室樂樂師的帶領下,定期排練指定的室樂作品,務求達致傑出的演奏水平。學員將寓學習於實踐中,並逐漸掌握室樂演奏的精髓。演出水準優良的小組將有機會參與公開演出。

虎豹樂圃室內樂小組班不限年齡,學童或成人均可參與。參加者須已掌握合適西方樂器的基本演奏技巧,並可以個人或三至八人小組形式申請。個人申請者將根據他們的年齡和音樂程度編組。

年齡 不限
每組人數 3至8人
節數

每年分為三學期,每學期十節,合共30節

 

每節時數 一小時
學費 每人每學期$3,800

 

按此參閱導師名單 >
 

虎豹弦樂團

樂團訓練是優質音樂教育中非常重要的一環,對有志鑽研室樂演奏的同學訓練演奏準繩度、培養敏銳音樂感及建立緊密合作有莫大裨益。

虎豹弦樂團現由著名小提琴家陳詩韻領導。團員於著重培養並講求教學法應用的學習環境下,研習不同風格的弦樂合奏曲目。樂團除了不時於優美的樂圃中演出外,更將定期於全港各地的外展表演中吸收寶貴的演奏經驗。弦樂團團員亦將有機會參與國際級藝術家的大師班或演出。

報讀課程 >

虎豹弦樂團適合演奏程度達第七級或以上的年青弦樂手參與。樂團於週六早上排練,每學年共排練四十週。團員均須通過面試,方獲取錄。

排練時段:逢週六,09:30–11:30
地點:虎豹樂圃113課室
學費: 每十週$3,500

面試資格

年齡 21歲或以下
樂器 小提琴、中提琴、大提琴或低音大提琴
資歷 考獲英國皇家音樂學院或加拿大皇家音樂學院樂器考試第七級或以上(或同等程度)

 

按此參閱導師名單 >
 

理論及音樂修養

音樂理論及基礎音樂修養訓練皆是成為優秀音樂家的根基,是優質音樂課程的重要一環。學生透過閱讀(視譜)、寫作(作曲)、聆聽(聽覺訓練)、歌唱、即興演奏以及欣賞音樂等過程來將音樂付諸實踐,他們將掌握並深化音樂學習必需的基本技能。

報讀課程 >

英國皇家音樂學院五級/八級樂理證書課程

全面的音樂教育其中必然包括學習西方記譜法和理解音樂的語言——這對學生的演奏能力至關重要。參加英國皇家音樂學院6級或以上術科考試的學生須先取得5級樂理考試*合格,因此該資歷多年來已經成為國際基準。

我們的樂理證書課程根據英國皇家音樂學院樂理考試範圍編訂,旨在幫助學生全面理解課程內容的同時考獲佳績。課程將提供模擬試題和答題策略分析,以進一步幫助學員循序漸進地準備應考,掌握概念與答題技巧。

五級樂理證書課程指導學生學習包括音高、音符值、變音記號、拍號、音程、三和弦、數字低音和簡單的和聲分析;而八級樂理證書課程則涵蓋更豐富的和聲詞彙、轉調及四部和聲寫作原理以及鍵盤風格,以助學生解決與情境有關的考題。

* 或同等資歷之考試

按此參閱導師名單 >

敬請期待!

Classical Music

The Western musical tradition flourished since the Medieval Ages alongside the continual development of sophisticated musical forms, styles and genres. Classical music is nowadays the most influential musical culture around the globe, and virtually everyone in the modern world learn or appreciate it to different extents.

Our all rounded music education programme is a vital element of musical activities taking place in Haw Par Music. Our home venue, the historical and revitalised Haw Par Mansion, provides an ideal environment and ambience for chamber music training, a main focus of our educational programme with performance opportunities, community outreach initiative, artist-in-residence and cross-cultural collaborations.

Apply Now >

Current Offerings:

  • Haw Par Chamber Music Academy
  • Instrumental Courses and Group Classes
  • Chamber Ensemble
  • Haw Par String Orchestra
  • Theory and Musicianship
Full Faculty List >
 

Haw Par Chamber Music Academy

Our Chamber Music Academy is Asia’s first specialised preparatory programme dedicated to chamber music studies, designed for the serious and musically inclined students aged 10-18 seeking artistic excellence. It operates in the historical Haw Par Mansion, revitalized into Haw Par Music which has become an ideal training ground fostering chamber music education.

Apply Now >

What is Chamber Music?

Chamber music is a delicate and intimate musical form which emphasizes collaboration and rapport. It is also a great opportunity to communicate with each other, share musical ideas and build friendships. Hence chamber music is also commonly known as “the music of friends”.

Learning Chamber Music at Haw Par Music

In this year-round, semester-based programme, students meet at Haw Par Music every Saturday to receive intensive music training taught by a renowned faculty. Our comprehensive curriculum covers all aspects of thorough music education, including private instrumental tuition, chamber music pedagogy, performance practices and techniques, general musicianship and ensemble playing.

Embracing a holistic approach to music education, the Academy’s top priority is the personal growth and wellbeing of each student. Hence we have included our unique Integrated Music and Wellness Programme as an integral part of the curriculum, exploring such topics as Music and Mindfulness, Body Movement and Injury Prevention. These compulsory courses can help students develop a healthy musical outlook, physically and mentally.

The Academy strives to nurture young musicians to become cultural leaders with all-round skills and innovation. During seasonal chamber music festivals, students are given opportunities to take short courses taught by renowned overseas faculty, or gain first-hand experience studying and performing alongside visiting world-class artists. They will also perform in community engagement activities to promote social betterment and positive values.

Students are admitted to the Academy on merits of their musical ability and potential to develop into professional musicians. Application for audition is open in August and December each year.

Full Faculty List >

Academy Curriculum

Core Curriculum (Saturday Classes)

  • String orchestra
  • General musicianship
  • Pedagogy and technique
  • Chamber music coaching

Enrichment Course (Compulsory)

  • Sight-reading and quick study
  • Body movement, relaxation and injury prevention
  • Music and mindfulness
  • Masterclasses with faculty and visiting artists
  • Performances at Haw Par Music and community outreach initiatives
  • Private instrumental tuition (additional cost)
 

Haw Par Music Instrumental Courses

Haw Par Music strives to cultivate outstanding emerging musicians, promote music appreciation to a wider demographic, and build a community of music lovers in Hong Kong. Taught exclusively by our esteemed faculty, our year-round instrumental programme are offered to students and adults of all ages and varying levels of proficiency.

Apply Now >

Private Instrumental Course

The most efficient way to master a musical instrument is through One-on-one lessons. Comprising renowned professional musicians and professors, our faculty of instrumental instructors can offer students private instrumental tuition of the highest standards. Students can be referred to take part in graded or diploma examinations.

Private teachers can tailor their instruction style, pace and choice of repertoire to suit the learning needs and musical development of individual students, who would be able to focus on honing individual skills. Being more motivated and disciplined, they have a far greater opportunity for success.

Full Faculty List >

Instrumental Group Classes

With the intention of popularizing music learning within our community, our Instrumental Group Classes are structured according to students’ age (children or adults) and level. Classes are conducted in small groups of 2-6 students to ensure maximum learning efficiency.

Age: Children (6-18) / Adults (18 or above)
Level:

Beginners / Intermediate / Advanced

Instrument: *Violin, *Viola, *Cello, Piano (Classical, Jazz, Pop), Flute, Charinet, Vocal

* String students with proficiency equivalent to ABRSM / RCM Grade 7 or above and good performance may be invited to audition for the Haw Par String Orchestra.

Full Faculty List >
 

Chamber Ensemble

It is through participating in a chamber ensemble that a musician can develop his playing technique, teamwork skills and confidence most quickly and effectively. In our Chamber Ensemble Class, musicians are coached regularly in dedicated small groups – be it piano trio, string quartet, wind octet or other esoteric combinations – to rehearse set pieces together towards artistic excellence.

Apply Now >

Under the guidance of our panel of professional chamber musicians as instructors, participants will master the art of chamber music playing through hands-on practice and frequent collaborations. Groups achieving satisfactory standards will be offered unique public performance opportunities.

The Chamber Ensemble Class is suitable for children and adults possessing basic playing skills on suitable Western musical instruments. Applications by individuals or groups of 3 to 8 players are both welcome. Individual applicants will be assigned to groups according to their age and musical proficiency.

Age: Unlimited
Group Size: 3 to 8 players
No. of Sessions: 30 per year in 3 terms (10 sessions per term)
Session Duration: 1 hour
Tuition Fee: $3,800 per player per term
Full Faculty List >
 

Haw Par String Orchestra

Orchestral training is vital element to wholesome music education, and highly beneficial to aspiring chamber musicians who need to play with precision and acumen, and develop perfect rapport with their stage fellows.

Currently led by renowned violinist Amelia Chan, the Haw Par String Orchestra explores string ensemble repertory in a nurturing and pedagogical learning environment. Besides regular performances in Haw Par Music and regular community outreach events, orchestra members are also given opportunities to participate in masterclasses and performances with distinguished international artists.

Apply Now >

The Haw Par String Orchestra meets on Saturday mornings for a total of 40 weeks per school year. The orchestra is suitable for young string players attaining Grade 7 or above. Members are selected by audition.

Rehearsal Period: Saturdays, 09:30–11:30
Venue: Classroom 113, Haw Par Music
Tuition Fee: $3,500 per term ( 10 weeks/term)

Audition Eligibility

Age 21 or below
Instrument Violin, viola, cello or double bass
Proficiency ABRSM/RCM Grade 7 or above (or equivalent)
Full Faculty List >
 

Theory and Musicianship

Training on music theory and general musicianship, both of which form the core foundation of accomplished musicians, is vital to a well structured music course. Through the process of reading (sight-reading), writing (composing), listening (aural training), singing as well as improvising and appreciating music, students put music to practice and they will acquire and internalize all the basic skills which form the nuts and bolts of their instrumental and vocal studies.

Apply Now >

ABRSM Grade 5/8 Music Theory Courses

Understanding the tonal language and the use of western music notation is an essential part of a rounded music education, empowering students with the ability to perform satisfyingly. A pass at ABRSM Grade 5 Music Theory exam* has long been an international benchmark and is mandatory for students taking practical exams at Grade 6 or above.

Designed around the ABRSM Music Theory exam syllabus, our Music Theory Courses aim at helping students achieve both a thorough understanding of the content and excellent exam results. The courses feature mock exercises and analyses of answering strategies to further help students comprehend and brace them for the exams progressively.

Content of Grade 5 Music Theory Course includes pitches, note values, accidentals, time signatures, intervals, triads, figured bass and simple harmonic analyses, whereas Grade 8 Music Theory course coveyrs an expanded harmonic vocabulary, principles of modulation and four-part writing, and keyboard styles, to enable students to tackle context-oriented exam questions.

* Or other equivalent exams

Full Faculty List >

Stay tuned for updates!